Post Reply 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Woody Austin - PGA Championship
08-10-2013, 07:01 PM
Post: #1
Woody Austin - PGA Championship
Just to get this section of the discussion board started...

Under Code Two, Woody Austin would have earned 0 points at his first 3 holes due to having 15 selected clubs when he played those holes (the discovery of the 15th club was made during play of his third hole of the round).

Fortunately for W.A., the PGA Championship is conducted under the Rules of Golf and therefore his penalty was 'capped' at the maximum of four strokes.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Forum Jump:

User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | Simple Golf Rules | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication