Full Version: Island Green Water Hazard
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.


Could one just use the point were the ball last crossed the margin of the hazard and place it there?

One probably could not place it with in the two clubs lengths and not be closer to the hole. The only place would be that spot or the player would have to use relief option B. Is that spot against the sprit of taking relief from water?
Mark, it is pretty rare that there is NO spot within 2CL and not closer to the hole than the spot where the ball last crossed the margin of the hazard. In cases where that could occur, the Committee should consider adding a Placing Zone as an additional option.
Reference URL's